Black Ops 4 has its release date this week, bringing with it the highly anticipated new Blackout battle royale mode.

The Call of Duty Black Ops 4 release date is Friday October 12 for fans on PS4, Xbox One and PCs.

And ahead of the big launch developers Treyarch has revealed crucial information for COD fans.

The Black Ops 4 makers have revealed their plans for the digital launch of the next Call of Duty game and the Blackout battle royale mode.

In a post on Reddit Treyarch revealed the times that Call of Duty Black Ops 4 will release digitally in regions around the world.

The developers are targeting a simultaneous launch for the PC version of Black Ops 4 on the Battle.net digital distribution platform.

So the COD download will be synchronised to go live at the exact same moment in different time zones around the world.

Here is when Call of Duty Black Ops 4 will ready to download on Battle.net:

October 11 2018

• Los Angeles – 9pm PT

​October 12 2018

• New York – 12am ET

• Sao Paulo – 1am BRT

• London – 5am BST

• Stockholm – 6am CEST

• Berlin – 6am CEST

• Moscow – 7am MSK

• Singapore – 12pm SGT

• Seoul – 1pm KST

• Sydney – 3pm AEST

In the Reddit post Treyarch also revealed the PC specs for Call of Duty Black Ops 4.

Alongside it they said: “As we are all gearing up for the rapidly approaching October 12th launch of Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 we’re happy to reveal not only minimum and recommended PC specs, but also the configurations that will deliver the highest refresh rates for competitive gamers, and the Ultra specs for PC purists pushing for the best performance levels.

“Working alongside Beenox and Blizzard, with the opportunity to optimize the game for a variety of PC configurations, we’re delivering a great experience across a wide range of hardware.”

Here are the PC specs for Call of Duty Black Ops 4:

Minimum specs:

OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)

CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 / AMD FX-6300

RAM: 8GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB / GeForce GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: Intel i5-2500K / Ryzen R5 1600X

RAM: 12GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB / GTX 1060 is 6GB or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580

High refresh / Competitive specs (Recommended setup for competitive players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p):

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: Intel i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 1800X

RAM: 16GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega⁶⁴ Graphics

Ultra specs (This is the top-tier setup for players using 4k monitors looking for the smoothest framerates:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 2700X

RAM: 16GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here